Log in

Bankruptcy Law Section Scholarship

The Bankruptcy Law Section for the State Bar of Texas offers an annual $2,500 scholarship and admission to the Annual Jay L. Westbrook Bankruptcy Conference to law students pursuing careers in the bankruptcy/insolvency field who are (a) from underrepresented groups and/or (b) committed to promoting equity and inclusion in the legal profession. The 2024 application, once available, will be accessible on this page. 

Past Scholarship Recipients:

  • 2023 - Joseph Ulloa, University of North Texas College of Law
  • 2022 - Emily Chang, University of Texas School of Law and Abdiel Lopez-Castro, Thurgood Marshall School of Law
  • 2021 – Nicole “Nikki” Wood, Southern Methodist University Dedman School of Law