FINANCIAL CHAT TALK

MoneyWise is a comprehensive financial education program targeted to high school students, provided at no charge to the school or the students. The program is presented by a lawyer from your community, and is 45 minutes to an hour in length – the perfect fit for a class period. MoneyWise includes a Flashpoint© presentation with corresponding handouts, and encourages students to explore real-life scenarios involving budgets, college expenses, and planning for the future. MoneyWise is approved by the Texas Education Agency as satisfying the personal financial literacy requirement for graduation as well.

If you’re interested in scheduling a presentation at your school or learning more about MoneyWise, contact Beth Smith, Vice President of Public Education for the Bankruptcy Section or the Regional Coordinators listed below for your area. For more information about the MoneyWise program click on the MoneyWise link on this page. Today’s students deserve to be prepared for future financial success.

Money Wise Coordinators

Statewide MoneyWise Coordinator
Beth Smith
Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith
6655 First Park Ten, Suite 250
San Antonio, Texas 78213
P: 210-731-9177
F: 210-731-9130
beth@egsmithlaw.com

Austin Coordinator
Layla Milligan
3801 Capital Of Texas Highway S, Ste 320
Austin, TX, 78704
P: (512) 912-0305 Ext. 16
F: (512) 916-9234
layla@CH13AUSTIN.com

Dallas Coordinator
Jason P. Kathman
Pronske & Patel, P.C.
2200 Ross Avenue, Suite 5350
Dallas, Texas 75201
P: 214.658.6511 Direct Dial
F: 214.658.6509
jkathman@pronskepatel.com

El Paso Coordinator
Edgar Javier Borrego
Tanzy & Borrego
2610 Montana
El Paso, Texas 79903
P: (915) 566-4300
F: (915) 566-1122
eborrego@whc.net

Houston Coordinator
J. Mark Davis
Hughes Watters Askanase
Of Counsel
333 Clay Street, 29th Floor
Houston, Texas 77002
P: (713) 328-2815
F: (713) 328-2815
jmd@hwallp.com

Midland/Odessa Coordinator
Michael G. Kelly
Rush, Kelly, Morgan, Dennis, Corzine, Hansen, P.C.
P.O. Box 1311
Odessa, TX, 79762
P: (432) 367-7271
F: (432) 363-9121
mkelly@rkmfirm.com

San Antonio Coordinator
Abi Ottmers
Haynes and Boone, L.L.P.
112 E. Pecan St. #1200
San Antonio, Texas 78205
O: 210-978-7402 F: 210-554-0437 email: abigail.ottmers@haynesboone.com

San Angelo Coordinator
Dana A. Ehrlich
Attorney at Law
Box 1831
San Angelo, Texas 76902
P: (325) 655-5351
F: (325) 655-7089
email: dana@wcc.net
San Antonio Coordinator
Abigail Ottmers

Tyler Coordinator
Judge Bill Parker
United States Bankruptcy Court
110 N College Ave., Ninth Floor
Tyler, TX, 75702-7226
P: (903) 590-3240
Bill_Parker@txeb.uscourts.gov

 

 

One Response to Money Wise

  1. …Take a look for more Information on that topic…

    [...]The full look of your website is magnificent, let neatly as the content material![...]…



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Bankruptcy

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...