Upcoming Events

Fall 2021 Newsletter


Blog Posts

  • There are no blog posts to display.

Young Lawyers Committee Information



Log in
Tim Million, Chair - Council Member

Husch Blackwell, L.L.P. - 600 Travis St., Suite 2350 - Houston, TX 77002

Tel: 713-525-6221  - Email:  tim.million@huschblackwell.com 

Term Expires: 2022




Frances Smith, Chair Elect

Ross & Smith, PC - 700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1610  - Dallas, TX 75201

Tel:  214-377-7879  Email: Frances.smith@judithwross.com

Term Expires: 2022




The Honorable Joshua P. Searcy,

Immediate Past Chair- Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court

Eastern District of Texas - Email: joshua_searcy@txeb.uscourts.gov 

Term Expires : 2022



David Eastlake, Secretary- Council Member

Baker Botts -910 Louisiana St. -Houston, TX 77002


Tel: 713-229-1397  Email: 
david.eastlake@bakerbotts.com  

Term Expires:  2022




Sara M. Keith, Treasurer - Council Member

Shell Oil Company -150 N. Dairy Ashford Rd, WCK F0640-B Houston, TX 77079

Tel: 832-337-4751  Email:  Sara.Keith@shell.com

Term Expires: 2022



Layla Milligan, Historian - Council Member

Bankruptcy & Collections Division

Office of the Attorney General - P.O. Box 12548 Austin, TX  78711-2548

Email:  layla.milligan@oag.texas.gov





Jameson J. Watts, Vice President- Public Education

Husch Blackwell LLP-111Congress Avenue, Suite 1400-Austin, Texas 78701 

Tel:  512-479-1179   Email:   jameson.watts@huschblackwell.com 



 


Jordan Chavez, Vice President Comm & Publications

Associate - 2323 Victory Avenue Suite 700 - Dallas, TX 75219

 Tel: 214.651.5453     Email:    jordan.chavez@haynesboone.com

Term Expires: 2023




Jessica Hanzlik, Vice President - Comm & Publications

Vanhemelrijck Law Offices, P.C.-1100 NW. Loop 410, Suite 215- S.A., Texas 78213

Tel:  210-804-1529    Email:   jessica.hanzlik@vanlaws.com

Term Expires: 2023




Katie Drell Grissel, Vice President- Business Division

Vinson & Elkins LLP- 2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3900 Dallas, Texas 75201

 Tel:  214-220-7956    Email:   kgrissel@velaw.com 

Term Expires: 2023




Michael Cooley, Vice President - Professional Education

Reed Smith - 2850 N. Harwood Street, Suite 1500 Dallas, TX, 75201

Tel: 469-680-4200

Term Expires: 2023




Sean Flynn, Vice President- Consumer Divison 

The Law Offices of Sean T. Flynn PLLC - P. O. Box 81967 - Austin, Texas 78708


Tel: 512-640-3340    Email:   sean@seanflynnlaw.com


Term Expires: 2023




Amber Carson, Vice President - Law School Relations


Gray Reed & McGraw LLP - 1601 Elm St, Suite 4600 Dallas, TX 65201

Tel: 972-482-0337   Email:   acarson@grayreed.com

Term Expires: 2022





Todd Headden, Vice President - Membership

Hayward PLLC - 901 Mopac Expressway South, Building 1, Ste 300 -Austin, Texas 78746


Tel:  737-881-7104     Email:    theadden@haywardfirm.com 


Term Expires: 2023




Council Members- Terms Expire in 2022

Marcos Oliva, Council Member

Oliva Law-223 W. Nolana Ave. - McAllen, Texas


Tel: 956-540-5697   Email:  marcos@oliva.law





Marcos Oliva, Council Member

Oliva Law

223 W. Nolana Ave.

McAllen, Texas

 

956-540-5697

email: marcos@oliva.law


The Honorable Robert L. Jones, Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court-1205 Texas Avenue, Rm. 312 Lubbock, TX 79401


Judicial Assistant: Shelby Wimberley


Tel: 806-472-5020   Email: Judge_Robert_Jones@txnb.uscourts.gov




Catherine Curtis

Partner-Pulman, Cappuccio & Pullen LLP-P.O. Box 720788-McAllen, Texas 78504

 Tel: 956-467-1900 ext. 402 office                              


Council Members- Terms Expire in 2023

Pat Kelley, Council Member

Patrick Kelley, P.C.-112 East Line St.  Suite 203-Tyler, TX 75702

Tel: 903-630-5151  Email: pat@patkelleylaw.com

Term Expires: 2023





Simon Mayer

Locke Lord-JPMorgan Chase Tower-600 Travis Suite 2800-Houston, TX 77002

Tel: 713-226-1507 Email: simon.mayer@lockelord.com




Simon Mayer

Locke Lord

JPMorgan Chase Tower

600 Travis Suite 2800

Houston, TX 77002

713-226-1507

simon.mayer@lockelord.com


The Honorable Christopher M. Lopez, Council Member 

United States Bankruptcy Court

515 Rusk Avenue 

Houston, Texas 77002

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2024

Sara Schultz, Council Member

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP-1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4100-Dallas, Texas 75201-4675


Tel: 214-969-2800 Email: sschultz@akingump.com


Term Expires:  2021




Callan Searcy, Council Member

Assistant Attorney General-Bankruptcy & Collections Division-Office of the Texas Attorney General-P.O. Box 12548 – MC 008-Austin, TX 78711-2548

Tel: 512-475-4861 Email: callan.searcy@oag.texas.gov





Amber Fly, Council Member

Law Clerk to the

Honorable Christopher Mott

-903 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 306-Austin, Texas 78701


Email: amber_fly@txwb.uscourts.gov




Maegan Quejada, YLC Chair

Associate-SIDLEY AUSTIN LLP-1000 LOUISIANA STREET SUITE 5900-HOUSTON, TEXAS 77002

Tel:713 495 4618 Email: mquejada@sidley.com






Gregory S. Milligan, Non-Lawyer Members Advisor (NV)

Harney Partners-3800 N. Lamar Blvd. Suite 200-Austin, Texas 78756

Tel: 512-892-0803  

Email: gmilligan@harneypartners.com





Tracy Nuckols, State Bar Advisor

State Bar of Texas-1414 Colorado Street-Austin, Texas 78701


Tel: 512-427-1710 Email: Tracy.Nuckols@texasbar.com