Upcoming Events

November Newsletter


Blog Posts

Young Lawyers Committee Information



Log in

Officers & Council Members

Joshua P. Searcy, Chair- Council Member

Bar #: 24053468

Searcy & Searcy, P.C.
446 Forest Square
P.O. Box 3929 (75606)
Longview, TX 75605

p: 512-912-0305 ext. 2015

email: joshsearcy@jrsearcylaw.com

Term Expires : 2021



Tim Million, Chair-Elect - Council Member

Bar #: 24051055

Husch Blackwell, L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Suite 2350
Houston,TX 77002

p: 713-525-6221

email: tim.million@huschblackwell.com 

Term Expires: 2021


David Eastlake, Secretary- Council Member

Bar #: 24074165

Greenberg Traurig
1000 Louisiana St Suite 1700
Houston, TX 77002


p: 713-374-3576 

email: eastlake@gtlaw.com

Term Expires:  2022



Sara M. Keith,  Treasurer - Council Member

Bar #:24062938


Shell Oil Company

150 N. Dairy Ashford Rd, WCK F0640-B

Houston, TX 77079

email: Sara.Keith@shell.com

p: 832-337-4751

Term Expires: 2022


Beth Smith, Historian - Council Member

Bar #18577200

Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith
6655 First Park Ten, Suite 240
San Antonio, TX 78213

p: 210-731-9177 f: 210-731-9130

email: beth@egsmithlaw.com

Term Expires: 2020



Tom Rice, Immediate Past Chair- Council Member

Bar #: 24025613


Pulman, Cappuccio & Pullen, LLP
2161 NW Military Highway, Suite 400
San Antonio, TX 78213

p: 210-554-5511

f: 210-226-8395

email: trice@pulmanlaw.com



M. Jermaine Watson, Vice President - Public Education

Bar #: 24063055

Roberts & Watson, P.C.
325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 2200
Dallas,TX 75201

p: 214-999-1335 f: 214-999-1384

email: jwatson@mjwatsonlaw.com

Term Expires: 2021



Roger Cox, Vice President - Communications & Publications

Bar #: 04956200

Underwood Law Firm, P.C.
P. O. Box 9158
Amarillo, TX 79105

p: 806-242-9651 f: 806-379-0316

email: roger.cox@uwlaw.com

Term Expires: 2021



Sabrina L. Streusand, Vice President - Business Division

Bar #:11701700

Streusand, Landon & Ozburn, LLP
811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 811
Austin, TX 78704

p: 512-236-9901 f: 512-236-9904

email: streusand@streusandlandon.com

Term Expires: 2021



Frances Smith, Vice President - Professional Education

Bar #: 24033084

Ross & Smith, PC

700 N. Pearl St., Suite 1610 

Dallas, TX 75201



p: 214-377-7879 f: 214-377-9409


email: Frances.smith@judithwross.com

Term Expires: 2022


Jessica Hanzlik, Vice President - Consumer Division

Vanhemelrijck Law Offices, P.C.

1100 NW. Loop 410, Suite 215

San Antonio, Texas 78213


p:  210-804-1529

email: jessica.hanzlik@vanlaws.com

Term Expires: 2022



Amber Carson, Vice President - Law School Relations


Gray Reed & McGraw LLP

1601 Elm St, Suite 4600

Dallas, TX 65201


p: 972-482-0337

Email: acarson@grayreed.com

Term Expires: 2022



Todd Headden, Vice President - Membership


Hajjar Peters LLP

3144 Bee Caves Road

Austin, Texas 78746


p:  512-637-4956


email: theadden@legalstrategy.com 


Term Expires: 2021


Council Members- Terms Expire in 2021

Sara Schultz, Council Member

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld, LLP

1700 Pacific Avenue, Suite 4100

Dallas, Texas 75201-4675


p: 214-969-2800

email: sschultz@akingump.com


Term Expires:  2021

Theda Page, Council Member

Bar #: 15410725

125 Legacy Drive, Suite 320
Frisco, TX 75034

p: 214-618-2101 f: 214-618-3101 

email: theda@pagelawfirm.com

Term Expires: 2021


Jameson L. Watts, Council Member

Husch Blackwell LLP

111Congress Avenue, Suite 1400

Austin, Texas 78701 

p: 512-479-1179

email: jameson.watts@huschblackwell.com 

Council Members- Terms Expire in 2022

The Honorable Robert L. Jones, Council Member

United States Bankruptcy Court

1205 Texas Avenue, Rm. 312
Lubbock, TX 79401


Judicial Assistant: Shelby Wimberley

p: 806-472-5020

email: Judge_Robert_Jones@txnb.uscourts.gov

Term Expires: 2022


Marcos Oliva, Council Member

email: Marcos@oliva.law

Sean Flynn, Council Member 

The Law Offices of Sean T. Flynn PLLC

P. O. Box 81967

Austin, Texas 78708

p: 512-640-3340

sean@seanflynnlaw.com



Council Members- Terms Expire in 2023

The Honorable Christopher M. Lopez, Council Member 

United States Bankruptcy Court

515 Rusk Avenue 

Houston, Texas 77002

Pat Kelley, Council Member

Patrick Kelley, P.C.
112 East Line St.  Suite 203
Tyler, TX 75702

p: 903-630-5151 

email: pat@patkelleylaw.com

Term Expires: 2023


Katie Drell Grissel, Council Member

Vinson & Elkins

2001 Ross Avenue, Sutie3900

Dallas, Texas 75201

p: 214-220- 7956 

email: kgrizzell@velaw.com 


Amber Fly, Chair of YLC

Pulman, Cappuccio, & Pullen, LLP
2161 NW Military HWY, Suite 400
San Antonio, TX 78213

p: 210-222-9494

email: afly@pulmanlaw.com



Gregory S. Milligan, Non-Lawyer Members Advisor (NV)

Harney Partners

401 Congress Avenue, Suite 1540

Austin, Texas 78701


p:  512-892-0803

email: gmilligan@harneypartners.com



Tracy Nuckols, State Bar Advisor

Bar #:

State Bar of Texas

1414 Colorado Street

Austin, Texas 78701


p: 512-427-1710

email: Tracy.Nuckols@texasbar.com