Click Here to See Past Section Chairs

Omar J. Alaniz - Chair - Council Member
Bar #: 24040402
Address: Baker Botts L.L.P.2001 Ross Avenue – Suite 800
City & Zip: Dallas, TX 75201-2980
Phone: 214/953-6593
Fax: 214/661-4593
E-mail: omar.alaniz@bakerbotts.com
Term Began: 2011 Term Expires: 2015
 
Judge Eduardo V. Rodriguez - Chair Elect - Council Member
Bar #: 00795621
United States Bankruptcy Judge
City & Zip: Brownsville, TX 78520
E-mail: cmA878@txs.uscourts.gov
Term Began: 2014
 
Joshua P. Searcy - Secretary - Council Member
Bar #: 24053468
Address: Searcy & Searcy, P.C.446 Forest
SquareP.O. Box 3929 (75606)
City & Zip: Longview, TX 75605
Phone: 903/757-3399
Fax: 903/757-9559
E-mail: joshsearcy@jrsearcylaw.com
Term Expires: 2015
 
Tom Rice - Treasurer- Council Member
Bar #: 24025613
Pulman, Cappuccio, Pullen & Benson, LLP 2161 NW Military Highway, Suite 400
City & Zip: San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone: (210) 554-5511
Fax: (210) 226-8395
E-mail: trice@pulmanlaw.com
Term Began: 2012
Thomas Rice
 
Beth Smith - Historian - Council Member
Bar #18577200
Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith
6655 First Park Ten, Suite 250
City & Zip: San Antonio, TX 78213
Phone: (210) 731-9177
Fax: (210) 731-9130
E-mail: beth@egsmithlaw.com
Term Began: 2013
Term Expires: 2014
 
William L. “Bill” Wallander - Immediate Past Chair- Council Member
Bar #: 20780750
Address Vinson & Elkins LLP2001 Ross Avenue – Suite 3700
City & Zip: Dallas, TX 75201-2975
Phone: 214/220-7905
Fax: 214/999-7905
E-mail: bwallander@velaw.com
Term Began: 2014
 
Layla D. Milligan - VP - Public Education-Consumer Bankruptcy
Bar #: 24026015
Address:Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee - 3801 Capital of Texas Hwy S., Ste. 320
City & Zip: Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512) 912-0305 ext. 15
E-mail: layla@ch13austin.com
Term Began: 2011
 
Brian Cummings - VP - Law School Relations
Bar # 24082282 401 Congress Ave. Suite 2200 Austin, Texas 78701 512.480.5626 Fax 512.536.9926 bcumings@gdhm.com
 
Eric Van Horn - Vice President of Communications & Publications - Council Member
Bar# 24051465
3710 Rawlins Street, Suite 1600
Dallas, TX 75219
214.741.2662 Office
214.741.4717 Fax
ericvanhorn@mccathernlaw.com
 
John P. Melko - Vice President of Business Division - Council Member
Bar # 13919600
Address: Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP1000 Louisiana Street – Suite 3400
City & Zip: Houston, TX 77002
Phone: 713/276-672
Fax: 713/276-6727
E-mail: jmelko@gardere.com
Term Expires: 2015
 
Areya Holder - VP - Professional Education
Bar #:24002303
Address:Law Office Of Areya Holder, P.C. 800 W Airport
Freeway, Suite 414
City & Zip:Irving, TX 75062
Phone: (972) 438-8800
Fax: (972) 438-8825
E-mail:areya@holderlawpc.com
Term Expires:2016
 
Janet Northrup - VP - Consumer Division
Bar #03953750
Hughes Watters Askanase, L.L.P.
Total Plaza
1201 Louisiana, 28th Floor
Houston, TX 77002
(713) 328-2826 (direct)
(713) 759-6834 (fax)
jsn@hwa.com
 
Tim A. Million - VP - Membership
Bar #: 24051055
Hughes Watters Askanase, L.L.P. |Total Plaza 1201 Louisiana, 28th Floor City & Zip:Houston,TX 77002
Phone: (713) 328-1930 (direct)
Fax:(713) 759-6834
E-mail:tmillion@hwa.com
 
Bryan Fears - Council Member - Term Expires in 2019
Bar#24040885
Fears Nachawati Law Firm
4925 Greenville Ave., Suite 715
Dallas, TX 75206
214.890.0711 Phone
214.890.0712 Fax
 
Frances Smith - Council Member - Term Expires 2019
Bar #: 24033084 Address: 9201 N. Central Expressway, Fourth Floor City & Zip: Dallas, TX 75231 Phone: 214-780-1400 Fax: 214-780-1401 E-mail: fsmith@shackelfordlaw.net Term Began: July 2016
 
Judge David R. Jones - Council Member - Term Expires in 2019
Bar #: 00786001 Address 515 Rusk, Room 4505 City & Zip: Houston 77002 Phone: 713-250-5713 Fax: 713-250-5939 E-mail: David_Jones@txs.uscourts.gov Term Expires: 2019
 
Theda Page - Council Member - Term Expires: 2018
Bar # 15410725
125 Legacy Drive
Suite 320
Frisco, TX 75034
214.618.2101
214.618.3101 (fax)
 
Roger Cox Underwood - Council Member - Terms Expire in 2018:
Bar #: 04956200 Address P O BOX 9158 City & Zip: AMARILLO TX 79105 Phone:806.242.9651 Fax: 806.379.0316 E-mail: roger.cox@uwlaw.com Term Expires : 2018
 
M. Jermaine Watson - Council Member - Term Expires: 2018
Bar #: 24063055
Address: ROBERTS & WATSON, P.C. 325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 2200
City & Zip: Dallas,TX 75201
Phone: (214) 999-1335
Fax: (214) 999-1384
E-Mail jwatson@robertswatsonlaw.com Term Expires:2015
 
Marc Salitore - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
Bar# 20429822
Office of the United States Trustee 110 N. College Ave., Suite 300
City & Zip: Tyler, TX 75702
Phone: 903 590 1450 ext. 216
Fax: 903 590 1461
E-mail: marc.f.salitore@usdoj.gov
Term Expires:2017
 
Sabrina L. Streusand - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
Bar #: 11701700
Streusand, Landon & Ozburn, LLP 811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 811
City & Zip: Austin, TX 78704
Phone: (512) 236-9901
Fax: (512) 236-9904
E-mail: streusand@streusandlandon.com 
Term Expires:2017
 
Sara M. Keith - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
Bar #24062938 4 Houston Center 1221 Lamar Street, Suite 1000
City & Zip: Houston, TX 77010
Phone: 713-652-2525
Fax: 713-652-5130
E-mail: skeith@jdkglaw.com Term Expires:2017
 
Charlie Shelton - Chair of YLC
Bar #: 24079317 Address 300 W. 15th St Austin, TX 78701 Phone: (512) 475-4297 Fax: (512) 936-1409 E-mail: charlie.shelton@texasattorenygeneral.gov Term Began: As YLC chair – July 2016
 
Thomas D Bibby - Non-Lawyer Members Advisor
KPMG LLP 2323 Ross Avenue, Suite 1400 Dallas, TX 75201-2721 Phone: (214) 840-2479 Mobile: (214) 244-7641 tbibby@kpmg.com Term Began: 2014
 
 

Comments are closed.



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...