Click Here to See Past Section Chairs

William L. “Bill” Wallander - Chair - Council Member
Bar #: 20780750
Address Vinson & Elkins LLP2001 Ross Avenue – Suite 3700
City & Zip: Dallas 75201-2975
Phone: 214/220-7905
Fax: 214/999-7905
E-mail: bwallander@velaw.com
Term Began: 2014
 
Omar J. Alaniz - Chair Elect - Council Member
Bar #: 24040402
Address: Baker Botts L.L.P.2001 Ross Avenue – Suite 800
City & Zip: Dallas 75201-2980
Phone: 214/953-6593
Fax: 214/661-4593
E-mail: omar.alaniz@bakerbotts.com
Term Began: 2011 Term Expires: 2015
 
Eduardo V. “Eddie” Rodriguez - Treasurer - Council Member
Bar #: 24040402
Address: Malaise Law Firm1265 North Expressway 83
City & Zip: Brownsville 78520
Phone: 956/547-9638
Fax: 956/547-9630
E-mail: evr@malaiselawfirm.com
Term Began: 2014
 
Joshua P. Searcy - Secretary - Council Member
Bar #: 24053468
Address: Searcy & Searcy, P.C.446 Forest
SquareP.O. Box 3929 (75606)
City & Zip: Longview 75605
Phone: 903/757-3399
Fax: 903/757-9559
E-mail: joshsearcy@jrsearcylaw.com
Term Expires: 2015
 
Judge Richard S. Schmidt - Emediate Past Chair - Council Member
Address: United States Bankruptcy Court1133 North Shoreline – Second Floor
City & Zip: Corpus Christi 78401
Phone: 361/888-3207
Fax: 361/888-3226
E-mail: Richard_Schmidt@txs.uscourts.gov
Term Expires: 2014
 
Lynn Hamilton Butler - Vice President of Public Education - Council Member
Address: 111 Congress Avenue, Suite 1400
City & Zip: Austin, Texas 78701
Phone : (512) 479-9758
Fax: (512) 226-7318
Email : LButler@brownmccarroll.com
Term Began: 2012
Term Expires:2015
 
Eric Van Horn - Vice President of Communications & Publications - Council Member
3710 Rawlins Street, Suite 1600 | Dallas, TX 75219 214.741.2662 Office | 214.741.4717 Fax ericvanhorn@mccathernlaw.com
 
Beth Smith - Historian - Council Member
Law Offices of Elizabeth G. Smith
6655 First Park Ten, Suite 250
City & Zip: San Antonio, Texas 78213
Phone: (210) 731-9177
Fax: (210) 731-9130
E-mail: beth@egsmithlaw.com
Term Began: 2013
Term Expires: 2014
 
Judge Craig Gargotta - Vice President, Professional Education - Council Member
 
John P. Melko - Vice President of Business Division - Council Member
Bar # 13919600
Address: Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP1000 Louisiana Street – Suite 3400
City & Zip: Houston 77002
Phone: 713/276-672
Fax: 713/276-6727
E-mail: jmelko@gardere.com
Term Expires: 2015
 
Tom Rice - Vice President of Law School Relations - Council Member
Bar #: 24040402
Cox Smith 112 E. Pecan Street, Suite 1800
City & Zip: San Antonio 78205
Phone: (210) 554-5511
Fax: (210) 226-8395
E-mail: trice@coxsmith.com
Term Began: 2012
Thomas Rice
 
Tim Million - Vice President of Membership - Council Member
Bar #: 24051055
Address: Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.700 Louisiana – Suite 4600
City & Zip: Houston 77022
Phone: 713/222-4010
Fax: 713/222-5810
E-mail: tmillion@munsch.com
Term Began: 2011
 
Layla D. Milligan - Vice President-Consumer Bankruptcy
Bar #: 24026015
Address:Office of the Chapter 13 Trustee - 3801 Capital of Texas Hwy S., Ste. 320
City & Zip: Austin 78704
Phone: (512) 912-0305 ext. 15
E-mail: layla@ch13austin.com
Term Began: 2011
 
Alice Whitten - Advisory Member
Wells Fargo Law Department
MAC N9305-19A
90 South 7th Street
Minneaapolis, MN 55402
alice.whitten@wellsfargo.com
 
Brian Fears - Council Member Council Member - Term Expires in 2016
Fears Nachawati Law Firm 4925 Greenville Ave., Suite 715 Dallas, TX 75206 214.890.0711 Phone 214.890.0712 Fax
 
Angela Offerman - Council Member-Term Expires 2016
Kane Russell Colman & Logan P.C.
5051 Westheimer Road, Suite 1000
Houston, TX 77056
aofferman@krcl.com
 
Areya Holder - Council Member - Term Expires in 2016
Bar #:24002303
Address:Law Office Of Areya Holder, P.C. 800 W Airport
Freeway, Suite 414
City & Zip:Irving, Texas 75062
Phone: (972) 438-8800
Fax: (972) 438-8825
E-mail: dana@wcc.net
Term Expires:2016
 
Marc Salitore - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
Office of the United States Trustee 110 N. College Ave., Suite 300
City & Zip: Tyler, Texas 75702
Phone: 903 590 1450 ext. 216
Fax: 903 590 1461
E-mail: marc.f.salitore@usdoj.gov Term Expires:2017
 
Sabrina L. Streusand - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
Bar #: 11701700
Streusand, Landon & Ozburn, LLP 811 Barton Springs Road, Suite 811
City & Zip: Austin, Texas 78704
Phone: (512) 236-9901
Fax: (512) 236-9904
E-mail: streusand@slollp.com
Term Expires:2017
 
Sara M. Keith - Council Member - Term Expires in 2017
4 Houston Center 1221 Lamar Street, Suite 1000
City & Zip: Houston, Texas 77010
Phone: 713-652-2525
Fax: 713-652-5130
E-mail: skeith@jdkglaw.com Term Expires:2017
 
Janet Northrup - Council Member - Term Expires: 2018
 
M. Jermaine Watson - Council Member Council Member - Term Expires: 2018
Bar #: 24063055
Address: ROBERTS & WATSON, P.C. 325 N. Saint Paul Street, Suite 2200
City & Zip: Dallas, 75201
Phone: (214) 999-1335
Fax: (214) 999-1384
E-Mail jwatson@robertswatsonlaw.com Term Expires:2015
 
Theda Page - Council Member - Term Expires: 2018
1125 Legacy Drive Suite 320 Frisco, TX 75034 214.618.2101 214.618.3101 (fax)
 
Annapoorni Sankaran - Board Advisor
Greenberg Traurig LLP
1000 Louisiana St Ste 1700
Houston, TX 77002-5001
sankarana@gtlaw.com
 
Travis Torrence - Alternate Board Advisor
Shell Oil Company
910 Louisiana, #44000B
One Shell Plaza
Houston, TX 77002
travis.torrence@shell.com
 
 

Comments are closed.



Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can
take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...